Previously: And One Head Can Never Die

Currently: Daisy.

Check it, my favorite band of all time, Brand New, dropped their album earlier than the September 22 release date, although it is not available for sale yet. FYI I’m obsessed with this band, and yes, I do already have tickets for the closest showing, and another yes to I’m considering driving quite a distance to see them play more than once. Brand New, in case you aren’t aware… basically never tours. The last show I saw was a few years ago after their release of The Devil and God Are Raging Inside Me, and I was totally speechless for at least 4 hours afterwards. I’m honestly surprised I didn’t pass out during the show, but it was more than worth it and one of the best shows I’ve seen in my entire life live. They don’t even have to try to be the greatest… They just are, for their genre of course. Their lyrics are amazing, and incredibly deep. I challenge you to read a feed on the interpretations, especially from that last album, which to date is the best album I’ve ever heard in my entire life from any band, and yes, I listen to it 24/7. It touches me every time in a way I can’t even express. It’s godly, especially when you read up on the band’s intentions, the process of releasing that album, and all the meanings behind it.

Visit http://www.absolutepunk.net/showthread.php?t=1171682 to see live videos and hear clips of the newest album.

Visit http://music.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=music.artistalbums&artistid=4665058&ap=1&albumid=13667880&songid=56651366 to hear the album early. My god, I’m in love…

Track Listing (Daisy)
1. Vices 3:24
2. Bed 3:09
3. At the Bottom 4:04
4. Gasoline 3:32
5. You Stole 5:59
6. Be Gone 1:30
7. Sink 3:19
8. Bought a Bride 3:06
9. Daisy 3:06
10. In a Jar 3:05
11. Noro 6:26

5 Comments»

  scotirish86 wrote @

Brand New Song Meanings:
http://www.songmeanings.net/artist/view/songs/7710/

  Kelli Garner wrote @

Really nice posts. I will be checking back here regularly.

  scotirish86 wrote @

Thanks so much! Feel free to read away, and make comments/suggestions at anytime… I love the feedback!

  REIT wrote @

Super-Duper site! I am loving it!! Will come back again – taking your feeds too now, Thanks. 🙂

  scotirish86 wrote @

Thanks so much for the support! Please comment often, and feel free to make any suggestions!


Leave a Reply

